4-th European Conference on Circuits and Systems for Communications


July 10- 11, 2008, Politehnica University, Bucharest, Romania

Circuits and Systems Society

ECCSC’08 Menu

»» About ECCSC
Author's Schedule
Social Events
Local Info
© Electrical Engineering Department of Politehnica University, Bucharest

Our procedings have been sent for publication on IEEE EXPLORE.

Please download your favourite pictures.


Let's meet in Belgrade in 2010 at the 5-th European Conference on Circuits and Systems for Communications.

Contact person: prof. Dejan Tosic, School of ElectricalEngineering, University of Belgrade, email: tosic@etf.bg.ac.yu






 4-th European Conference on Circuits and Systems for Communications (ECCSC’08)


 July 10 - 11, 2008

Politehnica University, Bucharest, Romania


 With technical co-sponsorship of the IEEE Circuits and Systems Society


After the successful outcome of ICCSC’02 (St. Petersburg, Russia), ICCSC’04 (Moscow, Russia) and ICCSC’06 (Bucharest, Romania) this conference will be organized by the Electrical Engineering Department of  Politehnica University, Bucharest, Romania in cooperation with Ecole Nationale Superrieure d'Electronique, Informatique et Radiocommunicatious de Bordeaux - France (ENSEIR) and Association of Electrical and Electronic Engineering from Romania (AIEER).

Conference topics include but are not limited to: Analog and digital circuits and systems for communications, Modeling and simulation, RF-IC, SoC/SiP, Signal processing and implementation in communications, Wideband and ultra-wideband communication, Neural integrated circuits and applications to communications, Control and tuning systems, Nano/micro IC manufacturing , Nonlinear phenomena in communication circuits and systems, Wireless networks and communication, Mobile communication.


Conference Co-Chairs:

R.J.P. de Figuereido (University of California, Irvine, USA)

Florin Constantinescu (Politehnica University, Bucharest, Romania)


Technical Program Committee:

Chair: Magdy Bayoumi (University of Louisiana, Lafayette, USA)

Vice-Chair: Ion Marghescu (Politehnica University, Bucharest, Romania)

Liviu Goras (Facultatea de Electronica si Telecomunicatii, Iasi, Romania)

Mihai Iordache (Politehnica University, Bucharest, Romania)

Silviu Ciochina (Politehnica University, Bucharest, Romania)

Cristian Negrescu (Politehnica University, Bucharest, Romania)

Stanciu Lucian (Politehnica University, Bucharest, Romania)

Andreas Kaiser (Universite Catholique de Lille, groupe ISEN , France)

Jean Baptiste Bequeret (ENSEIER, Bordeaux, France)

Eric Kerherve (ENSEIER, Bordeaux, France)

Yann Deval (ENSEIER, Bordeaux, France)

Alexander S. Korotkov (St.Petersburg State Technical University, St. Petersburg, Russia)

Miroslav Lutovac (School of Electrical Engineering, University of Belgrade, Serbia)

Dejan Tosic (School of Electrical Engineering, University of Belgrade, Serbia)

Stanislaw Szczepanski (Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Informatics, Gdansk University of Technology, Poland)

Juha Kostamovaara (Department of Electrical and Information Engineering, University of Oulu, Finland)


Steering Committee Chair:

Alexander S. Korotkov (St.Petersburg State Technical University, St. Petersburg, Russia)


Organizing Committee:

Ioan Florea Hantila (Politehnica University, Bucharest, Romania)

Miruna Nitescu (Politehnica University, Bucharest, Romania)

Lucia Dumitriu (Politehnica University, Bucharest, Romania)

Mihai Maricaru (Politehnica University, Bucharest, Romania)

Alexandru Gheorghe (Politehnica University, Bucharest, Romania)

Marin Constantin Viorel ( Politehnica University, Bucharest, Romania)


Author's Schedule:

Paper  submission                                      May 15, 2008

Notification of acceptance                          June 10, 2008

Camera-ready version and registration       June 25, 2008


Conference site: http://eccsc08.lce.pub.ro

Correspondence: eccsc08@lce.pub.ro